May Favourites

June is finally here, and with the heatwave it truly feels like Summer has begun.

There have been so many new trends popping up over the past month along with some new beauty items trending as well, so I’ve compiled my favourites pieces that I think everyone should try!

Fashion

Crocs. Say what you will but they are now a summer staple. They’re comfy, they’re cool, and you’ll not need to rob a bank to get your hands on a pair.

Animal Print Crocs £41.99

Oversized t-shirts. I’m a sucker for an oversized tee. Especially in summer when you’re stuck for things to wear. I love wearing them with midi skirts and shorts. Or even jeans if it’s a bit cooler.

And Other Stories Royal Blue Oversized Tee £19

Shorts. I have to say, I was never a shorts girly until I found these linen pair on ASOS. And I am now sold.

Linen Beach Shorts £12.80

Y2K fashion. Ok. I admit, I was hesitant at first. The ballet flats, the dresses over jeans. But the disc belts have firmly changed my mind on the trend and I am all for it. If like me, you don’t want to spend a fortune on pieces you had in your wardrobe in 2005, Vinted is the place to source your Noughties accessories and clothing.

Link to my Vinted

Beauty

Rare Beauty Bronzing Stick. When I tell you, I have searched high and low for this bronzing stick…. I finally picked it up in Space NK and it is well worth the wait.

Rare Beauty Bronzer £25

Sol De Janiero Travel Minis. I’ve been a huge Bum Bum Cream fan for years, and I’ve finally moved my way in to the perfume craze. You’ll want to eat yourself when you spray this.

Sol De Janiero Travel Set £28

Other

Queen Charlotte. If you binged Bridgerton S1&2 in one sitting, you HAVE to do the same with QC. A prequel, showing the love story between the King and Queen of the Ton’. Grab your tissues. 

PowerLocus Earphones. £17 from Amazon. Connects via Bluetooth but also has a connector. Plus comes with a carry case!

PowerLocus Headphones £16.99

See you next month ❤️

Yasmin

Leave a comment